knits by sachi

Update on my amusement park

on November 20, 2015

c9a509e51f650b69

Hearing what happened in Paris last weekend has put us in a great shock and sadness. We have been taking it for granted to be living in peace. This incident made us realize how fortunate we are to live in a country which provide us safety, equality and human rights.

Recently, I was talking to my son about visiting museums in Paris this winter. I wanted to see the carousel, too, which has inspired me to create the knitted carousel.

I know we will be able to do this soon.

The knitted carousel did well in the Craftsy Awards, and I also received kind messages from many people. Thank you so much!

I have added more rides for my amusement park. Tea cups and kart ride as in a previous post, and I have a few more.

Here is the latest addtion: the parachute ride.

2

I have never been on one of those and I guess this is a fast falling, thrilling ride. My little friends seem very relaxed in it, so let us think this one moves very slowly.

IMG_8395

I guess this can be a baby mobile if you take it off from the wooden pole. I wanted to make more animals but the problem is, knitted and stuffed animals can be a little too heavy for a mobile. I didn’t want to make it over crowded either.

I have my favorite elephant, giraffe and bear with my little baby boy.

IMG_8397

IMG_8435

I wish we could all live in harmony like this.


Leave a Reply

