knits by sachi

Book promotion and more

on November 6, 2015

My book publisher, Search Press is running a promotion of my third book, Mini Knitted Toys.

Mini Knitted Toys_COVER.jpg2
This book contains so many patterns. Originally, we started with 96 pages format as the previous books, but we struggled to fit the all projects we liked and added some more pages to the book. It is a real bargain.

To enter the competition, please go to this link, and simply “like” and “share*. I am sure they will dispatch to any destinations if you are selected to one of the winners.

Some more updates.

In the next Issue of Knit Now magazine, you will receive a calendar full of my knitting toy projects. I have an advance copy that the editor kindly sent me.

IMG_9476

It is a handy A-5 size and each month, you get a project with pattern.
The calendar has girly, pastel coloured look, and it even comes with stickers! It is made with fine quality paper and quite sturdy. It can stand on your desk.

IMG_9477

I think some photos are a little too bright, but the editors must worked very hard to create this calendar. It isn’t too easy to fit all patterns in such small spaces.

You may recognize some of the projects, but I have added new ones, too. I hope you will enjoy it.

And one more thing.

I entered the Craftsy Award just before their closing date. I wish I had have found out about it a little earlier, but I gave it a go anyway. And I am one of the finalist! I am very flattered.

The one I submitted is the carousel.

IMG_8320

Today- Friday, November 6th – Mark Montano (Sorry, I am not too sure who he is…) is announcing the winners of The Craftys LIVE via webcast at 4pm Pacific (7pm Eastern, 6pm Central).

Over 100 crafters, makers and bloggers will be attending the live event in San Francisco to celebrate all the entries and cheer for the winners.

The Craftsy webcast will be hosted on YouTube. Here, you can watch on live.

https://www.youtube.com/embed/FkHLNYzkOSE

If you miss the show, you can watch it here:

I am thrilled to know that I was picked out of over 1,000 nominees as a finalist in the Knitting category! Well done, me!

I was given this badge I can proudly display.

finalist-badge-3

I also received nice comments and requests on the pattern. I will surely work on the pattern and find a way to publish it some day.


4 responses to “Book promotion and more

  1. Julie Henn says:

    WOWEEEE!! How very exciting!! Congratulations!! From such tiny FABULOUS creations to such enormous success!! I’ve said it before, I’ll say it again, your work oozes joy and so deserves all these accolades! Wear your badge with pride and know that your gorgeous books are little treasures! I see two more “works in progress”, WOOHOOOO!

    • knitsbysachi says:

      Yes, thank you! I am not even dream of winning it because some people knit gorgeous wedding dress and all, but I am very pleased! My mom loved Mini toy book. When I was young and living with her, I couldn’t sew, knit, crochet nor cook. Now she is very proud of me!

  2. Pam says:

    Well done. That carousel looks amazing. I will keep an eye out for the Knit Now magazine. Looks good!

    • knitsbysachi says:

      Thank you very much! I entered this only a few days before the closing date. I asked my sons to vote for me! I am glad I had a go. I will be looking out more opportunities and try submitting my work.

Leave a Reply

