knits by sachi

African Trip

on August 23, 2015
SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

My son’s trip to Africa is almost over. He is returning tomorrow.

Time went very quickly? No. For me, it was the longest four weeks ever.

During this trip, we heard from the group only once. They have been travelling very remote area of Kenya with very limited internet service. They sent us a short message saying they were enjoying trekking with Masai tribe tour guides.

With these photos.

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

How amazing to actually meet them.

The group is doing serious trekking. One full week trekking was scheduled. You would end up with lots of blisters!

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

They are also involved in volunteer projects. One of them is to help the locals building a school.

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

I have no doubt my son has gained precious experiences in last 4 weeks.

Now, I really cannot wait to see him. I have cleaned his room, stripped everything from his bed and washed all his linens. I was surprised to find myself enjoying these chores.

Cooking, cleaning, washing for the family isn’t always fun, and I do want to get a break from being a housewife sometimes. I secretly complain that my work isn’t appreciated or even noticed. But by getting ready his room, I realized how lucky I am to be able to care my family.

I cannot wait to hear all about the trip. Well, after his nice long shower.

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC


Leave a Reply

