knits by sachi

The next photo session

on August 1, 2015

I will be in studio next week again.

This time, it is for “Tiny toys to make”. This one is a small A-5 size book from 20 to make series.

I like this 20 to make collection and have several in my book shelf myself. The books are handy and inexpensive and give you good introduction to a new craft, too.

http://www.searchpress.com/search?terms=20+to+make

And when I was browsing their website, I found my 20 to make book listed already!

Screenshot 2015-07-31 17.26.07

Ha, ha! This must be a provisional book cover for promotion purpose, but it looks lovely.

You can see the book is a collection of mini toys. The projects are all so simple and easy and you can make one in a couple of hours. You can take it to a holiday and knit on the go, too.

Here are some of the projects. They are all pocket size.

IMG_6350

IMG_6348

Usually, the photos for 20 to make books are done outside of the Search Press studio, but my editor kindly accepted my request. I am quite fussy when it comes to photos and do not like the sessions carried out without my presence. I also like their artwork team very much.

Recently, my editor asked for 21st project. This will be a special gift for readers.

I have many projects already made, but I gave it a thought and came up with this one.

Knitted rings.

IMG_8767

I do like these very girly stuff.

WATERSTONES book shop is currently running a promotion with a special discount on all my books. You can get a fantastic deal on my upcoming “Mini Knitted Toys” and “Tiny Toys To Knit” too!
https://www.waterstones.com/books/search/term/sachiyo+ishii


6 responses to “The next photo session

  1. erinpixiefletcher says:

    Hi, these are all so adorable.
    The fairy rings are so sweet 🙂
    I love them!
    https://hookstitchandsew.wordpress.com

  2. aromadry says:

    It is very sad not being able to buy your books. The only option is to buy from Argentina digital magazines. Magazines go through Customs paying expensive taxes. Perhaps someday soon someone remembers that we also exist. I love your work. Adriana from Buenos Aires, Argentina

    • knitsbysachi says:

      I have received similar comment from South Africa. I will have a word with my publisher and try to find a solution. They should publish more books in digital. Thank you for your support.

  3. aromadry says:

    I bought several patterns from your Etsy shop, thank you very much for your interest. We expect publishers to make digital editions.

    • knitsbysachi says:

      The publisher has just heard from Amazon that they have submitted the files for upload at their end. The kindle edition should be visible on Amazon within 5 working days.

Leave a Reply

