knits by sachi

Snow is here

on January 16, 2015

IMG_7355

Some parts of England are experiencing snowy weather.

We moan and groan when snow arrives. Snow causes nothing but troubles. It isn’t much fun to be grown-ups. We don’t know how to enjoy the snow.

But here is the knitted winter set to cheer you up a little.

A big snowman. I wanted to make relatively big one this time, he is about 10cm tall, 6cm in base diameter.
IMG_7364

IMG_7367
Kids playing with a sledge
IMG_7362IMG_7361

I have added a little dog, too.

And the full cast. Children are 7-8cm tall. I used Rowan fine tweed again to knit their outfits.

IMG_7365

I heard on the BBC news that “more bad weather is on its way”. I thought TV news should not be opinionated.

Who decided that the rain and snow is “bad”?


8 responses to “Snow is here

  1. I love that dog! And I think snow and rain is bad weather because it shuts of so much of the infrastructure 😛

  2. I completely agree – there’s nothing bad about rain! 😀

  3. Pam says:

    I love the snowman. I always show your blog posts about Japanese things to my daughter as she is a big fan of all thing Japanese, especially Manga and Anime. On a very random note she got a Vocaloid CD-Rom for Christmas but the instructions are (of course) in Japanese. Do you know of any Japanese translators? Like I said. A bit random!

  4. aromadry says:

    When I’m sad, I look your tiny dolls and reached calm.
    Cuando estoy triste miro tus muñequitos y me calmo.
    I love your work.
    Adriana

Leave a Reply

