knits by sachi

Christmas baubles

on December 22, 2014

I have this beautiful bauble I got from a friend a few years ago.

IMG_7276

Isn’t this pretty? It has London scenery picture. I think it is hand painted.

Fotor1214135027

Maybe I should keep it in my room all year around. It is too nice to keep it in the box.

I love London and everything British. I have lived in New York and Tokyo and I like them both. You can live very interesting and exciting life there, but London has gorgeous scenery and I absolutely love it.

There are many ways to hand craft baubles. You can paint, felt, crochet or knit. You may have seen the ones designed by the world famous Arne and Carlos. Those baubles are delightful, and I think it is a very good way to practice fair isle knitting.
download (19)
download (18)

You can get the book from Search Press website.

So where is my original bauble? I thought about knitting a simple ball and embroider cute flowers or stars, but I decided to make this one.
img_7287.jpg2

I added a little baby. I was going to make a Santa, but I think I like this little baby.

IMG_7320

I made another one.

IMG_7324

Cute?

But my boys’ favorite is this one we got from my sister-in-law in Japan.
IMG_7326

This is not only pretty, but has chocolates inside.
IMG_7327

Christmas is full of fun. Don’t we just love it?


2 responses to “Christmas baubles

  1. aromadry says:

    if, fantastic, loved baby, si… me encantó ese bebé.

Leave a Reply

