knits by sachi

Knitted Harvest

on November 14, 2014

I am celebrating autumn with this set.
IMG_6918

I saw a couple of little boys shopping for huge pumpkins with their Dad just before Halloween.
One pumpkin each.
Obviously, they were going to make lanterns out of them. They were very excited, but I wondered what would happen to the pumpkin flesh after carving. That is a lot of pumpkin for one family!

I like these orange pumpkins. They have the colour perfect for celebrating autumn harvest. We don’t get much of these in Japan, and the first time when I saw them in America, I was very impressed by the sheer size of them.

It is a bit of a shame that these pumpkins lose popularity the day after Halloween.

I knitted this harvest set for autumn nature table. I thought it would be nice to have it in the corner of my room.
I have large pumpkins and an apple basket in the farmer’s cart.
IMG_6912

IMG_6914

This is something what I would love to do; riding in a cart like this.

IMG_6905

I ride squashed between all the Nature’s gift. I have a young ram on my rap to keep me warm.
Wouldn’t that be nice?
IMG_6915


5 responses to “Knitted Harvest

  1. triciandaisy says:

    I would love a ride , it’s beautiful

  2. That sheep is so cool! I love how many knitted things you manage to get through, it’s very impressive!

  3. knitsbysachi says:

    Thank you! I have lots of ideas. It is endless!

  4. Cheryl says:

    Very Good! Your work and ideas always amaze me.

Leave a Reply

