knits by sachi

My poster!

on September 27, 2014

There are a lot of trade shows in autumn. Last week, my publisher was one of the exhibitors at Craft, Hobby and Stitch International show in Excel, London. It is a Europe’s largest trade show for the creative industry

Here is the photo of the Search Press stall I saw on their Facebook.

10644528_10152727633768909_5892291149627593529_n

I instantly recognized the poster of my book. I cannot tell you how surprised and excited I was to see such a large poster of my book! I was over the moon!

Unfortunately, this is the only photo of the stall I have at this moment, but the Search Press sales team kindly sent me the image of the poster and here it is.
screenshot 2014-09-26 19.22.18.png2

I used to check out almost all the knitting and stitching shows, but recently, I have been a bit lazy. I need to catch up. There is a show coming up at Alexander Palace in London soon. This one is a customer show and anyone can participate. It is a bit of a way from us, but I may go see it this time. I have an ambition to have an exhibition. I would like to see if my work is suitable for the gallery space.

The gallery bookings for 2015 is already closed, but that is fine, I have more time to plan. I want to visualize this dream and work towards it just as I did for my first book. It will certainly keep me motivated.

The show will be held next weekend. If you would like to find more about the show, here is the link: Knitting and stitching show 2014.


4 responses to “My poster!

  1. triciandaisy says:

    How great to get your books poster centre stage at the show ,

  2. That’s awesome that you noticed your book cover! What are the odds? My brother is an active attendee of Hobby and Stitch, so I know how fast space fills up when trying to register. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

