knits by sachi

Almost ready

on September 24, 2014

My second book is going through the final editing.

The writings has been checked by both the author (me) and the editors. The patterns are checked by a professional pattern checking expert. Now the photos.

I received the final proof sent from reproduction team.
IMG_6591

This one is printed on nice, shiny glossy paper. The proof is more than a inch in thickness.

With the help of my son, I checked each page carefully. Two pairs of eyes are better than one.
We check the colours, unwanted dust and fibers in the photos.

IMG_6585

We had a lot of fun going through each page.

I have the cover page as well. My designer has done a fantastic job again. I really love the way it looks.
IMG_6584
screenshot 2014-09-09 10.55.55.png2

Like it?

The book is already listed on Search Press website!
Screenshot 2014-09-23 18.56.29

Exciting!!!


6 responses to “Almost ready

  1. Wow, how wonderful for you! I love that front cover pic, of the gnome talking to all the animals- so awesome!

  2. triciandaisy says:

    Looks lovely, I’ve preordered it can’t wait ,Tricia

  3. So so beautiful .. Congratulations! 😉

Leave a Reply

