knits by sachi

Knit Now Issue 39

on September 17, 2014

Knit Now magazine issue 39 will be out on Thursday.

I have two of my original designs in this issue.
One is a little witch girl with a black cat.
IMG_5880

And the other one is the teddy bear tape measure cover.
DSCF5271
Remember this one? It has been ages since I submitted this pattern, and I was wondering what had happened to it.
It was a special request from the editor. They had a free tape measure gift for readers and wanted to offer yarn to knit a cover for it. Yes, it should be a knitting kit coming with this issue.

I have seen the photos added to my Ravelry page.
Screenshot 2014-09-16 19.40.40

I thought knitting a cover of circle shape might be difficult. I have seen a lot of tape measure covers crocheted, but not knitted. Actually, this turn out to be a simple and easy project, and I think it is easier and quicker than making a cover with crochet. A knitted bow is attached to the tape end.

My boys used to love self-retracting tape measures when they were little. They have broken many, and I am still using a broken one. I finally get to have a new tape measure!

I hope you will enjoy my patterns.


6 responses to “Knit Now Issue 39

  1. That is a very cute teddy bear! And I just love the cat and girl! Such a wonderful job you do 🙂

  2. That little witch is adorable 🙂

  3. triciandaisy says:

    Been out today,my husband bought me the knit now mag ,looks good .tricia

Leave a Reply

