knits by sachi

Knitted Woodland book

on August 7, 2014

My second book, “Mini knitted woodland” is going through the final editing.

IMG_6295

Now, all the artwork is in place. My designer has done a fantastic job again! He never disappoints me.

img_6294.jpg2

Just like the “Mini knitted safari”, each page has animal foot prints, but this time, you see leaves and feathers, too. It really looks fantastic and, I am very very pleased.

I have shown the draft to my family and friends. They all say the book is pretty. It is truly a delightful book and, I am getting many compliments on photos and artwork.
I get an urge to say “Hey, I knitted all these!”

img_6292.jpg2

The senior editor who has done the final check on the text sent me an e-mail. She said ” it’s gorgeous! I have smiled, chuckled or cooed on every page”.
What a fantastic review!

I cannot wait for this book to come out.
IMG_5941

Ooh, I just noticed very funny faces from this angle.


6 responses to “Knitted Woodland book

  1. Ooh, I love the deer on the front cover. And the owl on the back… who am I kidding, it’s all gorgeous! Well done šŸ™‚

  2. Julie Henn says:

    Another visual delight in the making! Looking forward to it! I sometimes just browse through all the patterns of yours that I’ve collected from magazines or bought and downloaded and of course your first book, which is a treasure !!! I’m still in awe of your imaginative talent, you stand out from other designers and your endless imaginative creations are just a joy to behold!

    • knitsbysachi says:

      Thank you so much!! I enjoy creating in many different styles. Working with the Search Press team has been fantastic. The designer has a great talent and, I love his sense of humour. I think I am getting his influence lately. I am very pleased that you like my work!

  3. Linda Carey says:

    Love all your knits but I would like to find a copy of your frist book does anyone know where I can get a copy

Leave a Reply

