knits by sachi

Finally

on June 26, 2014

IMG_6128
Yesterday, I received an advanced copy of my book from the publisher.

Yes! finally! I have dreamed of this day.
The book came out exactly how I wanted. Including the size and the format,this is how I pictured my book in my head from the very beginning. I cannot tell you how excited I am.

I am dedicating this book to my mum.
img_6132.jpg2
When I signed the book contract and found out the publishing date was quite far away then, I secretly wondered if my mum will ever get to see it. My mum has the condition called Myelodysplastic syndromes (MDS) which are bone marrow disorders.

But she is on a new medicine and doing well. And my book is here! Her birthday is early next month. It will be a perfect gift for her.

The book is still printing and, it will be a few more weeks until the rest arrives. My publisher, Search Press is running a competition through the Facebook. The winning prize is a signed copy of course, but it may arrive with my mini knitted animal. We are still in the process of planning, so let’s see. Please like their page and watch the space.
I would like to run a competition on my website,too, but first, I have to find out how I do it. I am not an expert in website and computing butI will try.

Thank you for your wait. It will not be too long until you get to have my Mini knitted safari.
dscf5134.jpg2


10 responses to “Finally

  1. Wow that’s awesome – congratulations!

  2. Julie Henn says:

    Sachi, I cannot imagine how much this book means to you, I think I can guess! What a blessing that you can share it with your Mom, I’m pleased to hear she’s doing well! How proud you and your family must be, you are an inspiring woman and deserve recognition and success, looks you’ve achieved this! Enjoy this last leg of your first book, can’t wait to turn the pages! congratulations!! Julie =^..^=

  3. knitsbysachi says:

    Thank you so much, Julie! You have made me teary. I am so glad I decided to come out of my comfort zone and made this challenge. It takes a lot of courage, but I think you need to try a little something different to have an achievement in life. I am creating so much more and, I hope to share this joy with you.

  4. aw wow you must be so proud! It looks like a beautiful book and must mean the world to you. You deserve and I wish you every success 🙂

  5. knitsbysachi says:

    Thank you! Now I know how much work is involved to publish one book!

  6. Cheryl says:

    Great news! I can’t wait to be able to order your book. I have lots of nieces and nephews that would love the mini knitted safari characters.

  7. squarebird says:

    Looks amazing! You must be so pleased! Congratulations!!!

Leave a Reply

