knits by sachi

Group shots

on May 24, 2014

Here is another photo from the last day photo shoot.

img_5948.jpg2

Isn’t it magical? I just love it!
I do not know if it was my camera, but the photo came out a little orangey which is nicely giving a dreamy effect.

Yes, I took the photo with my own camera, meaning the ones for the book must be even better.

On the last day, we took some group shots. This time, we didn’t put all the animals together as the safari book. We just had so many players! We took several different shots instead.

IMG_5942.jpgfinal

I am so glad that I made gnomes for this book.

Everything ran smoothly and we were ahead of the schedule which gave us some time to play with a few more fun shots.

Here, my designer is trying something different.
IMG_5961

See? He is making my rabbit jump!

And here is a blooper shot. Oh no! But don’t worry, my rabbit had a lucky escape.

IMG_5944.jpg2
Boys in the studio love playing with my little animals.


11 responses to “Group shots

  1. Sparkonit says:

    Wow, so creative! πŸ˜‰

  2. Julie Henn says:

    SO exciting! And such fun to see and share the fun you’ve had “behind the scenes”! Hehe, I love the blooper and the cheeky gnome peeping around the tree! I’m so glad that your creative journey is not over yet, and lucky us, to have more to look forward to! Congratulations once again! Julie =^..^=

  3. It does look very dreamlike, like a knitted version of a disney scene! πŸ™‚

  4. Julie Henn says:

    Your hand dyed fabrics are PERFECT for these photo shoots!!

  5. Sarah says:

    These are brilliant. Where can I get the knitting patterns for the creatures? I am getting married in a couple of weeks and we are having a woodland theme. These would be great for table decorations.

    • knitsbysachi says:

      This is from the shots we did last week for my second book, “Mini knitted woodland”. Sorry the patterns are not available yet. Congratulations! You are getting married! How exciting!!

Leave a Reply

