knits by sachi

Fun at the Fluff-a-torium

on May 4, 2014

IMG_5837

I had a fantastic Yarn Shop Day yesterday.

I was invited to become one of the ambassadors and, I ran knitting workshops at Gillian Gladrag’s craft shop in Dorking, Surrey.

It is a bit of a shame that my safari book isn’t out yet, but my publisher had kindly made nice leaflets to promote my book. I took some animals with me, too, of course.

We had a small group of knitters with mixed abilities. Some were still quite new to the skill, but with a lot of help from Gillian’s knitting tutor, Claire, everyone managed to create a cute penguin to take home.

Starting from the basic,
IMG_5838

and, voila!
IMG_5845

It is so interesting each penguin has its own character. Even from the exactly same pattern, they all look different.
IMG_5843IMG_5846

We had so much fun! Some said that they learned so much in a short time. I am so pleased my knitters enjoyed the project and wanted me to offer more workshops when the book comes out. Of course, I will be more than happy to do so.

Some day, I will come visit your town and, we can all make my little penguins together.


Leave a Reply

