knits by sachi

Knit Now Koalas

on May 1, 2014

I got myself a copy of Knit Now magazine.

IMG_5833

This issue comes with a set of knitting bobbins. These will be useful to keep my small amounts of yarn. I must admit I do like these free gifts and I have bought many issues just to get these freebies.

And here is my pattern.

IMG_5835

Unlike a knitting book, a magazine has a limited space and, it only has one styled shot. But you get to see flat shot without a background on my webpage.

My mummy koala appears rather plump, but I like the way the baby looks.
screenshot 2014-05-01 12.46.17.png2

I just remembered that I had kangaroos, too. Maybe I will submit them another time.
IMG_5828


2 responses to “Knit Now Koalas

  1. Clare says:

    Congratulations! How wonderful to see your work in a magazine 🙂 You should definitely submit the kangaroos too – I love their outfits!

Leave a Reply

