knits by sachi

Koala bears in Knit Now 34

on April 29, 2014

My next pattern in Knit Now magazine is this: Koala bears.
DSCF4738

The magazine is due out this Thursday.

This one is simple as always. You start knitting from the base when you knit the body parts, you start from the back when you knit the head pieces. As for the limbs, you end at the tip.

Assembling is self-explanatory, but I just added some tips here:http://www.knitsbysachi.com/koala/

I loved the editor’s introduction. It says,
We’re delighted to be able to bring you another pattern from rising star Sachiyo Ishii.
Rising star!! My goodness!

You can take a peek of the magazine photo on Raverly.

Screenshot 2014-04-29 07.37.35

It is always so exciting to see my own design in print. I cannot wait to get the copy myself.


2 responses to “Koala bears in Knit Now 34

  1. aww they are so cute! my sisters boyfriend is austrailian and her pet name for him is bear, as in koala bear. She can knit (unlike me) so will have to show her this 🙂

Leave a Reply

