knits by sachi

Easter craft

on April 18, 2014

My son weaved this basket in school when he was about 9 years old.
img_5767.jpg2
I remember he told me it was a painstakingly long process. But he thought I would appreciate something like this and gave it to me as a present.

I absolutely love it. I still treasure this basket.

I knitted mini eggs. It is my another Easter decoration.

There are many Easter craft you can enjoy with your children. I found some origami bunnies online and tried the pattern.
IMG_5772

Origami is fun and much less complicated than you think. It is a good way to exercise your brain. We practice origami in kindergartens, hospitals and nursing homes in Japan. Having no TV or computer games, my children used to entertain themselves with origami a lot when they were little. It is a bit like solving puzzles. We only had patterns written in Japanese, but my sons could follow the instructions without reading the texts.

You can find the above bunnies patterns here.
30064_028422

I made some origami bunny baskets I saw on YouTube.

And here they are.
img_5770.jpg2

Happy Easter!


Leave a Reply

