knits by sachi

Easter knits

on April 16, 2014

DSCF3421

I like Easter. It must be my favorite holiday of all. It doesn’t involve too much partying, eating or drinking. There is no need to shop for many gifts. If you have small children, you can enjoy Easter craft and the chocolate egg hunt.

Usually with nice weather, we can enjoy the arrival of spring. It is a celebration of new life.

I have many Easter knits. Bunnies and chickens are always delightful to knit.
Easter knits

Easter knits2

And I tried Humpty Dumpty.
img_0577.jpg2

Because he is an egg, I thought he may go well for Easter.

I learned this rhyme in English lesson in school in Japan, and I thought it was the strangest thing I ever heard. It still doesn’t make much sense to me and maybe it doesn’t make sense to many of you.

Sometimes, Humpty Dumpty has rather scary look in illustrations, but I tried to make him look as cute as possible.
My Humpty doesn’t have a great big fall. He is celebrating Easter with us.


7 responses to “Easter knits

  1. awwwww humpty dumpty is too cute!!!!!! πŸ™‚

  2. Clare says:

    I agree – Humpty Dumpty is my favourite too! Love his cute bow tie πŸ™‚ Happy Easter!X

  3. Deborah says:

    Where can I find this pattern please? It’s not listed on ravelry and I would like to know how I can find some of your patterns. Have you a list of sources like Alan Dart has for example?

Leave a Reply

