knits by sachi

Book cover

on March 17, 2014

Here is the book cover!

3

My first book is almost done. The text has been checked by an expert pattern checker and it should be error free.

I cannot tell you how much I appreciate her work. I don’t know how she check each pattern, but she has done a brilliant job. Not only pointing out my errors, she has given me many good suggestions.

The book should be sent to a printer soon. How exciting!. It is a bit like seeing my child off to a long journey.

At the very first editorial meeting, I was told the book would be hardcover. I was secretly a little disappointed because personally, I do not like a craft book with hardcover. But it seems the plan has been changed and it will be softcover.

The book cover is one long panorama shot of the safari and, it wraps the book all around. Nothing will be lost for the spine of the book.

As for the font, my designer worked very hard to fit the title in the limited space. The cover needs to stand out among many books even with the thumbnail size. We have chosen a little thicker, bolder font.

On the inside flip of the back cover, you get to see my photo, too!

screenshot 2014-02-28 07.05.08.png2

My editor even added that I used to work in the City!
That is right. I am no born knitter. I only started to knit after my second son was born.
I am hoping to encourage non-knitters and beginners as well as enthusiast with this book.


9 responses to “Book cover

  1. that looks like it will be a gorgeous book. congratulations! 🙂

  2. Cheryl says:

    Congrats!!! The book looks great. I’m excited for you.

  3. squarebird says:

    Congratulations! Lovely cover too 🙂

  4. Jacqui says:

    Can’t wait for your book to be published, it looks so appealing! Lots of lovely animals and I adore the tiny campervan I can see. I just want to start knitting…
    Thank you for sharing so many lovely recipes too.

Leave a Reply

