knits by sachi

Knit Now magazine issue 31

on February 6, 2014

It is wet and horrible again and I noticed my car had got a flat tyre this morning.

Oh, dear. But things happen and, I decided not to let it ruin my day.

I managed to get the Knit Now magazine which came out today. Yes! You can get my “Tortoise and Hare game” pattern finally.

IMG_0463

The magazine comes with a free gauge measure. I have many gauge measures although my knitting pattern never requires one. This one is small and cute and perfect for my little tool box.

And here is my article.

IMG_0465
IMG_0464

The art work is very nice as before and I am very pleased with how it came out.

I love writing for books and magazines. I do enjoy creating PDFs for my online shops, but seeing my own work in print is something else.

“Knit Now” magazine is very open to new designers and send out the call for submissions regularly. You can contact the editorial team if you have your original designs you would like to share.

This game set can be a nice gift for Easter. If you start working on it now, you will have it finished by the spring.

Please see my tutorial page of my website for assembling steps and tips.

http://www.knitsbysachi.com/tortoise-and-hare-game/

I hope you will enjoy the project. Please send me your photos when you are done!


2 responses to “Knit Now magazine issue 31

  1. Julie Henn says:

    I got my copy yesterday! The layout looks really inviting, can’t wait to start this project. I’ll download your tutorial, which is really informative and helpful. Your attention to detail and your generosity to share make knitting up your patterns pure joy. Another fab publication for you – congratulations! =^..^=

    • knitsbysachi says:

      Thank you so much, Julie! I hope you will enjoy the project. If you have any question, feel free to ask any time. And I am looking forward to seeing your hares and tortoises.

Leave a Reply

