knits by sachi

Tortoise and hare game

on February 3, 2014

My next “Knit Now” magazine article is this: Hare and tortoise noughts-and-crosses game set. I believe you call “tic-tac-toe” in America.

dscf3188.jpg2

This one in the photo is the original version and the tortoise has crocheted shells. I have changed the pattern and made tortoise with knitting for the magazine. You don’t need to crochet at all.

Usually, editors send me a draft for proofreading before articles are sent to the printer, but this time, they didn’t have enough time to do so. If you find errors in my article you have to make an educated guess and carry on.

No, just joking. I don’t think there is a problem and, you can always contact me if you get stuck.

I had suggested to insert a diagram to explain how the hare should be sewn, but unfortunately, the diagram is missing a few lines and became even more confusing.

So, I made a tutorial for the project this weekend.

My son patiently helped me taking photos. The first few shots have a little funny colour, but I think this tutorial will help. You will see three blocks of these photos.

Like this.
tortoise and hare1

You start from the left top to the right. I added a text to go with it, too.

This design is one of my favorites. The editor has released their photo on my Ravelry shop and, it seems it is getting many likes already.
Screenshot 2014-02-03 07.40.59

The magazine will be out this Thursday. To see my tutorial, please visit
http://www.knitsbysachi.com/tortoise-and-hare-game/

I hope you will enjoy it.


Leave a Reply

