knits by sachi

Enjoying photography

on January 21, 2014

My editor at Search Press gave me this book.

The crafter’s guide to taking great photos/Heidi Adnum/Search Press

51doRp7uazL._

This is a great book and I read it from cover to cover. It explains all the jargons and gives you very good advice on taking photos. If you sell your craft online or unwanted items on E-bays, this book is a must-read.

I tried one of the tips from the book: light tent.

IMG_0033

My husband bought me this, but the book shows you how to make one with cardboard box and tissue paper.

According to the book, “light enters the box from above and at sides and bounces around inside the box and falls on to your product form many angles”.

It doesn’t look much of anything, but it makes a big difference. The photographer of my book uses white polyethylene boards. Just by placing white boards around the object, you can make your photos much brighter.

I took this one in my mini studio.

IMG_0014

And this. I love my SLR camera. I like the blurry background sometimes.

IMG_0019

You can have so much fun in your life, yes?


2 responses to “Enjoying photography

  1. lmjapan says:

    I’ll have to check this book out for my sister, I think she’d really like it. Love your mammoth and cavemen!

    • knitsbysachi says:

      Yes, this is a very good book with full of beautiful photos. I have no knowledge of photography, but I enjoyed reading through it. You can improve your photos without investing much money.

Leave a Reply

