knits by sachi

Back to spinners’ club

on January 16, 2014

One of my resolution for this year: attend the spinners’ meeting more often.

I already missed the first one last week, but I managed to go yesterday.

spinners1

We meet on the first and the second Wednesday of the month. The first one is a workshop meeting. We have a guest tutor from inside or outside of our club and work on a project.

Projects are not limited to spinning yarn. We do dry and wet felting, weaving, basket making, crochet, embroidery, tassel making etc. We even made friendship bracelets.

My boys used to come along with me when they were little. They came to have tea and biscuits served at three o’clock, but also enjoyed workshops and tried many project with us. They liked sitting next to a spinner and watching the wheel goes round and round.

It is very very therapeutic to spin yarn.

I brought my recent draft of the book yesterday.

spinners2

Carol(right) has been so good to me since I arrived this town. I love her dearly as my second mother.

She would listen to me my problems and give me kind words. She is never judgemental or critical. She doesn’t take anyone’s sides. She just listens and comforts me.

I want to be like her someday.

She was very excited to see the draft and showed it to all the members.

spinners3

It was my very happy day. Thank you, Carol.


Leave a Reply

