knits by sachi

Handmade Santa with felt fabric

on December 13, 2013

felt santa

I made this Santa following the instructions on this site.

http://dollmaker.nunodoll.com/santa/mini_santa.html

It is a good website. It has a step-by-step sewing instructions and the projects come with templates.

My very first doll was made with felt fabric like this one. I was 12 years old. I think one of my classmates started this trend and soon, all girls were making dolls and animals with felt in our classroom. We made each other presents for Christmas. We were having so much fun.

Using felt fabric for sewing is very easy and enjoyable. I also made these angels with felt.

DSCF1162

Of course, I got inspiration from this Santa and made a knitted version.DSCF2643


5 responses to “Handmade Santa with felt fabric

  1. Reblogged this on Shania's song. and commented:
    That’s cute!

  2. lovely – great work!

    blanca

Leave a Reply

