knits by sachi

My article #2

on December 3, 2013

issue34_300h

I received a copy of Juno magazine from the editor yesterday.

It was a pleasant surprise for me. I had sent a knitting pattern but wasn’t too sure if it would be in it. I needed to supply the photo with the article, but my compact camera had a limitation. I was afraid that the editor discarded the article due to the poor quality of the photos.

The pattern is to make these little ones.

Fotor0921122610.jpg-2

I know I need to upgrade my camera. I have been struggling to take nice photos in dark British winter.

But the editor has done a fantastic art work! I am so pleased.

DSCF5236

It is done in a retro sort of style and the photos actually work very nicely. The colour theme matches the dolls’ outfits. I am very impressed.

The Juno magazine can be posted to anywhere in the world. It is a fantastic parenting magazine.

http://www.junomagazine.com/
Or you can buy the digital edition from the app store.
http://shop.junopublishing.co.uk/product-category/current-issue/


2 responses to “My article #2

  1. Julie Henn says:

    Fantastic! It certainly is well presented, you must be very pleased!

Leave a Reply

