knits by sachi

My advent calendar

on December 1, 2013

My advent calendar

Today is the 1st of December. The countdown to Christmas is officially started and now you are allowed to start opening your Advent Calendar.

I knitted this calender last year. I improvised one of the Alan Dart’s patterns I had bought many years ago. The original pattern was made with red and green yarn, but I thrown in many different pastel colours. I am rather pleased with how it came out.

Most of the toys in the pockets are my originals designs. It was such a delightful project. Although it took me almost two weeks to make the calender, I enjoyed every minute of it. I would like to design more Christmas decorations. May be I should decorate a whole tree with my knitted toys some day.

And a knitted ginger bread house and a knitted Yule log with mini Santas on the top. Yes, many Santas.

I took it to the market yesterday for a display on my stall. It was admired by many.

DSCF5222


4 responses to “My advent calendar

  1. Cheryl says:

    How cute and original is that!

Leave a Reply

