knits by sachi

Advent Fair

on November 26, 2013

It is that time again.

DSCF2738

I will be having a stall at Advent Fair at Kings langley Steiner school near London this Saturday.

http://www.rsskl.org/CommunityEvents/PTFA/AdventFair.aspx

It is a fantastic Christmas market. Although it is a school fair, it has many many stalls and attracts large number of visitors every year. Some even come from the other side of the Channel.

I love this market. I truly do.

I started having my stall there 10 years ago. I was not used to organizing a stall myself and it must have looked a bit messy and confused.

Here is one of my early stalls. Most of my knitted toys were my interpretations of other designers’ patterns.

DSCF0011

My older son always came with me and helped me.

DSCF0009

My son is 16 now. He is coming along with me on Saturday, too. It is nice to spend time with him.

Please come to the fair to see me if you can.


Leave a Reply

