knits by sachi

My Mario

on November 25, 2013

My Mario

SCAN0090

My younger son has been kart racing last 6 years.

He started from Karting school at Buckmore Park just like Jenson Button and Lewis Hamilton. Yes, he is in it seriously. He doesn’t just kart on his birthday and half-term holidays. He does it all year around as a sport.

Things are quite similar to horse riding in motor racing; you start with a pony (Honda Cadet class) to a bigger horse ( Mini Max and Junior Max engine class).

My son has just move up a class from Mini to Junior Max. His kart goes 80 miles per hour on straight. He has no seat belt or a panel under his feet. He has the petrol tank between his knees. Mad? I think so.

I have never shown much support to what he does. Motor racing is every mother’s nightmare.

But recently I have seen his growth as a person. He is learning a lot from the experience out there on the racing track.

He drives in cold and rain. Now he is in much rougher races with big boys.

I guess people who live their dreams have invested a lot in themselves. They have constantly challenged and made efforts in what they do. There isn’t much achievement without challenges after all.

So, go on son! Drive fast and make your dream come true.


7 responses to “My Mario

  1. Kerri Warmus says:

    I would like to knit Mario and stuff with lavender to give as a gift to my 26-year-old son. He could use it as a sachet in his clothing drawers and have a happy, silly reminder of his Mom. I loved what you wrote, too.

  2. Cheryl says:

    Great job! Really cute.

  3. julie camden says:

    Is this wonderful pattern for sale ?

    • knitsbysachi says:

      I made them very long ago and anything which requires brand or character names cannot be sold without the consent. Maybe I will change the design a little and publish the pattern someday.

Leave a Reply

