knits by sachi

Photo shoots

on November 21, 2013

I have been in the studio last two days for photo sessions for my upcoming book. Sessions are going well and I am having so much fun!

Photographing is really a joint effort with photographer, stylist and designer. It is amazing how they create scenes with backgrounds and bits of props. We have used many different items. We have used grass from garden, fallen leaves, crystal beads and even Sushi mats.

Here my photographer is setting up a scene with lions.

DSCF5130

Sometimes my animals do not want to stay still or take a funny pose lifting one leg in the air. We try many shots until we are completely happy with it.

I don’t have much to do. Most of the works are done by the team. Although I did all the designing and creating of the animals, I felt I only did half the job when it comes to making this book.

Here are some photos I took with my camera.

DSCF5129

DSCF5139

Not bad?

I have one more day in the studio today. This time, we are doing the group shots with all the animals together.

I hope they behave all right.


5 responses to “Photo shoots

  1. Very cute. It’s good to see a photo from behind the scenes

  2. Julie Henn says:

    I’m looking forward to your book being published!

Leave a Reply

