knits by sachi

Behind the scenes with teddies

on November 1, 2013

DSCF4944

I have mentioned that I am writing a knitting pattern book with Search Press. They are the leading craft publisher in the UK. I cannot believe how lucky I am to be able to work with them!

But it is not about my book today. It is about the Woolly Felters, Roz and Judy, my two favorite needle felting artists. They have been working on their first book like me. They were in the studio for photo shoots yesterday with all their fantastic cute little teddies.

Judy is showing how to make a teddy,

DSCF4943

And Roz checks the photo.

DSCF4942

The atmosphere is very relaxed but at the same time, very exciting!

I cannot tell you how exciting to create a book. So much work needs to go into it, but it is very rewarding.

Roz and Judy has spent last 3 days shooting step-by-step tutorials. There are some books on felting in the market, but no one has focused so much on showing the making steps.

If you are thinking of starting needle felting, this book will be the must have.

You get lots of great tips and inspiration if you an experienced needle felter.

I may be talking ahead of myself, but I could tell by just watching the photo shoot.

Their book, “Little Needle Felted Teddy Bears” will be out next summer about the same time as mine. (Oh, no!)
My photo sessions are scheduled at the end of this month. I can hardly wait.

But before that, I am returning to the studio to see their styled photo session next week. This time, I get to see the teddies with nice looking background. I will share the experience with you again, so keep on following. It will be fun!


Leave a Reply

