knits by sachi

My little life tips

on October 27, 2013

My little life tips

Here is my family 14 years ago.

I had my two sons one after another. They are only 15 months apart.

My life was so chaotic then. It is beyond your imagination how things are like if you haven’t gone through this. It was certainly beyond mine.

From morning to night I was running like mad.

I didn’t even dreamed of myself engaging any hand craft.

One day at a toddlers’ club, we were given origami paper to make a Christmas decoration. It was very simple to make, something you could do in 5 minutes.

One piece of paper for each child, so I had two pieces.

And I couldn’t do it. I couldn’t even touch the paper. I was mentally so exhausted and I couldn’t bring myself to fold a piece of paper.

I saw other parents having fun with their children, talking through as they showing steps. I saw lots of smiles and heard excited voices.

My boys looked at me blankly. I felt like crying.

Raising children is a tough job which is often overlooked and is not enough appreciated.

I should have given myself a break and not worry about origami paper.

My mum said, ” You don’t have to think you need to become a good mum.” and she was right. As always.

If you are going through a difficult time in your life and feeling left out or not achieving enough, don’t worry, your time will come.

Relax and keep on smiling.


Leave a Reply

