knits by sachi

My article

on October 25, 2013

My article

I submitted an article a while ago to a knitting magazine. It has been almost 4 months now.

I originally thought mine was going into the October issue.

But October came and almost going, and the November issue is already out.

I started wondering what has become of my article. Did the editor thrown it away? They would certainly tell me so if things didn’t work as planed.

But I received an e-mail a couple of days ago. The article was neatly laid out with a beautifully taken professional photograph! I was suppose to check all the writings.

How exciting! My first proper job as a knit designer!

How did I get this job?

I just e-mailed the editor and show some photos of my works. I don’t know anyone in the editorial.

It was a little daunting, but you need to start from somewhere, so I knocked on her door.

I received the book publishing deal the same way. I sent a proposition to the editor.

I keep sending my ideas to magazines. Quite often I do not get any reply.

But who cares?

You need talent to recognize talent. If they don’t like your stuff, it is their loss, not mine!

The article will be in Knit Now issue 28, the next one coming out. It comes with my “Petite Polar Bear” knitting kit!


4 responses to “My article

  1. Julie Henn says:

    I’ve been watching out for your design in the magazine , so pleased to know which issue to buy now! So exciting for you to have your talent published! =^..^=

  2. Jan Campana says:

    yes I would like the crochet pattern for the polar bears and stars

Leave a Reply

